Round 2

Guess which one is me and which one is Hodgkin's Disease? (Clue: I'm eating a lot right now)

Guess which one is me and which one is Hodgkin's Disease? (Clue: I'm eating a lot right now)

A quick update on how I’ve been feeling: good.

I realized this morning that I don’t have any of the pain behind my eyes that I was living with for 6 months. My constant headache has gone away. My energy is up. I’m sleeping better and not waking up with a swollen head.

My arm still hurts from the phlebitis and my right eye is still droopy from pressure on my nerve.

But overall, I weathered chemo pretty good and stayed healthy. Some people have a really difficult time with their first round, so this is a good sign.

The doctor told me early on that chemotherapy was like a boxing match. Round 1 you come in with all your energy and you get beat up a little. You stay in for the next few rounds, every time getting beat up more and more. Each round gets harder and harder but you have to stay in the fight.

He didn’t mention whether or not chemotheraphy is fixed the same way as boxing. Nor did he have 3 foot hair.

Not my doctor. But I kind of wish he was.

Not my doctor. But I kind of wish he was.

So I am resting up this week getting ready for round 2. Which happens on Thursday. And every other Thursday after that until November 1st.

I’m cutting a 6th figure deal with HBO to put my chemotherapy on pay per view.

4 responses to “Round 2

  1. Bald Headed Mike

    Don’t feel so bad about the hair going. My shit falls out naturally. I’m gonna get you some mean Temp. Tattoos to put on your head. Yaaa boooy!

    Love,

    Bald Headed Mike

  2. Well, I’m glad you didn’t use Sumo Wrestlers as an example. Those chubby tushies would have been way too much to handle! Seriously, so happy to hear you handled the first chemo so well. Fingers and toes crossed that will continue!

  3. Every Thursday? It’s like “Must See TV”, but easier to stomach than “Mad About You” or “Will & Grace”…

    Yes, everything is on Wikipedia:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Must_See_TV

Leave a Reply

