Pills

Pills pills pills pills.

My Integrative Oncologist has me on a regimen of daily supplements. I also have a couple of prescription drugs that I take for my stomach and nausea. Oh yeah, and let’s not forget the sleeping pills, thrush lozenges, Tylenol, fish oil and other meds that I have at my disposal.

Needless to say, I have a spreadsheet to keep it all straight. I wouldn’t want to be mixin’ up my B’s, C’s and D’s vitamins? Or taking double constipation meds? Or a laxative before bedtime? No. No I wouldn’t.

Here’s some pics to give you an idea…

Pills_039

My pills for the week.

Pills_013

Big holder on top is AM pills. Small holder on bottom is PM pills.

Pills_015

...Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday...

Pills I take each morning.

Pills I take each morning.

Pills_040

8 responses to “Pills

  1. All this talk of pills and no talk of PiL?
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_Image_Ltd.

    I drop a John Lydon reference with the full understanding that I’m a poser and really just not that cool…

  2. I like what you did with pics 2 through 4. I could have used more creativity in the presentation of the first picture. It just looks like you mailed that one in, without thought for depth, composition, or tone. It just doesn’t speak to me like the others do. As a linear display, I just don’t think it fits with the others.

  3. Elvis….

  4. Hmmm, whoever invented those pill carriers was a genius and must be very very rich! Me? I’m too cheap to buy one so a plastic sandwich baggie with jumbled up stuff confuses the heck out of me. But, then again, it’s an exercise in memory skills….and how to handle an anxiety attack when I realize I took too many of the wrong pill. Good you are organized!

  5. Pill Questions: On the left side, second row from the bottom, why are the Monday through Friday pills off-white and the Saturday and Sunday pills yellow? Does this medication some how work differently on the weekends- some sort of weekend warrior pill? Are the weekday pills a kind of “join the 9-5 rat race” conformity medication?

    I can’t swallow a pill without thinking of your dad’s pill/cereal bowl demonstration.

    • Good question, young scientist! The answer is not as dramatic as you might have hoped – I had to buy new pills. I have to buy new pills almost every week now since they come in different quantities. Always looking for pills.

      As far as the pill/cereal bowl demonstration – I’ve moved so far beyond that its not even funny. I’m in a whole other place with pill taking. I can take 10 pills with the liquid sucked from one ice cube. It’s true.

  6. This is art. I move we carve it into platinum tablets and bury them at the center of the great pyramid.
    Luv it – Be well

  7. This reminds me of the commercial with the teen saying “and these are for my hysterectomy”, etc. So I will imagine for you what they really are: “and these are for my digitalisation ability so I can travel the noosphere, and these are for my cosmic rocket ship voyage on the weekend, and these are just to float out of my body and above the nearby buildings and look down on all the mere mortals.”

Leave a Reply

