Shout out to my peeps

Cards_026

Cards cards cards

Just wanted to say another thank you to everyone who has given me much love and support over the past couple of months. As you can see  from the wealth of cards I received, my birthday was full of treats in the mail.

And the support keeps rolling as I recently heard from a couple of people who are also going through Hodgkin’s Treatment. One person is a couple of treatments ahead of me – and that gives me strength to keep going. And one person is a couple of treatments behind me – so I can help show them the way.

So much from a simple blog that was mostly meant for me to pass the time in the hospital. I’m glad I can help – but I can’t do it without all of you.

Also, just a friendly reminder – I’d prefer that anyone who wants to send me any gifts instead makes a donation to The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society or supports one of my friends running in a Relay for Life or a Team in Training. I’ve got plenty of Netflix movies, DVD’s and PS3 games to last me the whole summer and your money is better spent on the greater good than just little ole’ me.

Victoria – Team In Training: HERE

Heidi – Relay for Life: HERE

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society: HERE

My best to all.

2 responses to “Shout out to my peeps

  1. Thinking of you and your family !

  2. First come the inexperienced…
    Then comes the traveler…
    Then comes the travelled.

    Press on, good sir. (And thank you for checking in on me!)

Leave a Reply

