Dude abides

My last post was about how anti-climactic it feels to be nearing the end of my treatments. I left out one important item affecting how I feel.

Yesterday, I found out that my dear, dear friend passed away. He had been fighting melanoma for over 2 years.

I am grateful that he passed peacefully in his sleep. The doctors would have stopped treating him months ago if it wasn’t for his incredible fighting spirit. That’s the kind of guy he was. We were always close but drew even closer as we helped each other through our experiences with cancer. And I will always be grateful for the time we had together.

He will be sorely, sorely missed.

2 responses to “Dude abides

  1. Very, very sorry to hear this Steve.

  2. Our condolences and best wishes to you, Steve. My mother sends her love as well. We care for you, man.

Leave a Reply

