This update is in poor taste – you are warned.

Quick update: I’m having another biopsy in the next week. Might be as soon as Friday. More likely it will be next week.

The surgeon is going to try less invasive techniques to get a tissue sample – starting with a scope in my chest.

If that doesn’t work, he will proceed to more invasive techniques. I’m not going to have my chest cracked open, but they might have to go around a rib or two. At best, I walk out the same day. At worst, 5 or so days in the hospital.

All this to get a clean sample to find out what the PET activity is in my chest. This would be a straightforward procedure if it wasn’t for the 11cm lump of scar tissue left over from my Hodgkin’s chemo and radiation treatment.

I’m trying to stay calm. I’m juggling a lot of communication with friends and family.

Personally, I figure the real worrying will come if I have to go back into cancer treatment.

This could be lymphoma.

Or maybe this is just an infection.

Or maybe I shouldn’t have taken that mining job on LV-426 (damn you Burke!).

You look how I feel.

I’ll be in touch.

2 responses to “This update is in poor taste – you are warned.

  1. You can’t just eliminate a fascinating alien species like this!

    Oh screw it, I say we take off and nuke it from orbit – only way to be sure.

    (Love you man)

Leave a Reply

