Life, Interrupted

I’ve been too angry and frustrated to post on this blog in the past couple of months. But there are other voices out there telling their story.

Click through to learn about Saleika Jaouad’s stem cell journey. A 23 year old woman with leukemia, she is posting weekly on the NYTimes Well blog under the title of “Life, Interrupted.” I admire her bravery for sharing her story. I worry about her ability to sustain and continue to give when she will need so much support during her transplant.

If you come to this blog to learn more about what I’m going through, all you have to do is listen to the stories of my fellow cancer warriors.

I applaud and salute her.

http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/author/suleika-jaouad/

2 responses to “Life, Interrupted

  1. Thanks for the link, buddy. Love you.

  2. Ryan Palmieri

    She’s stronger than I can ever fathom…thanks for the link Steve

Leave a Reply

